Author Topic: bjl dump command  (Read 2022 times)

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #30 on: September 24, 2018, 22:39:00 PM »
Say, Saturn when you dumped your Jag game did you use the More Than Games BJL adapter?
 

Offline Saturn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2853
  • Country: us
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
    • http://jaysmith2000.ipbhost.com/index.php?s=c827a7b611daaaf555722b332b1b9a2c&act=idx
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #31 on: September 25, 2018, 01:44:01 AM »
No, the one I use is the one Stone made for me.

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #32 on: September 30, 2018, 05:16:16 AM »
I've replaced the BJL cable and  I'm not having any luck with that  :-\  or getting any help from programmer of the app.   ::)  :o

Offline Saturn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2853
  • Country: us
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
    • http://jaysmith2000.ipbhost.com/index.php?s=c827a7b611daaaf555722b332b1b9a2c&act=idx
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #33 on: September 30, 2018, 05:54:19 AM »
Sorry to hear that. Wish it would just work like it's supposed to! Has to be frustrating..
Would be great if the LPT port was still on everything. Could at least isolate the problem better.

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #34 on: September 30, 2018, 16:27:40 PM »
I'm going to PM Matthias and see if he might know anything about the bjl dump app.

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #35 on: October 03, 2018, 02:35:20 AM »
Matthias, has made things clear I have been using the command right but my PC doesn't have an "EPP" setting just an "ECP" setting so I can load game to the Jag but I can't dump a game.  :o Time to take down a PC that has an "EPP" setting.  :o

Offline Saturn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2853
  • Country: us
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
    • http://jaysmith2000.ipbhost.com/index.php?s=c827a7b611daaaf555722b332b1b9a2c&act=idx
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #36 on: October 03, 2018, 03:49:44 AM »
It sucks that that pc doesn't have it but great the problem has been hopefully solved. You could've run in circles forever!

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #37 on: October 03, 2018, 04:43:52 AM »
Yep it does sucks, one of my friends has an old PC I can use. I'll check that out and see. 

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #38 on: October 05, 2018, 10:56:32 AM »
Say Saturn if you don't mind what the make and model of the PC your using for the bjl dumping that would be a big help too so it would take out the guesswork on what PC does guesswork and doesn't have EPP setting. Thanks!  :)

Offline Saturn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2853
  • Country: us
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
    • http://jaysmith2000.ipbhost.com/index.php?s=c827a7b611daaaf555722b332b1b9a2c&act=idx
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #39 on: October 05, 2018, 12:34:16 PM »
It's a Dell Dimension 2350

Offline walter_j64bit

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: 14
    • View Profile
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #40 on: October 12, 2018, 22:18:44 PM »
Thanks again for your help Saturn, I was able to dump some games by using my friends old XP PC.  :thumbsup: :thumbsup: 

Offline Saturn

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2853
  • Country: us
  • Karma: 21
    • View Profile
    • http://jaysmith2000.ipbhost.com/index.php?s=c827a7b611daaaf555722b332b1b9a2c&act=idx
Re: bjl dump command
« Reply #41 on: October 13, 2018, 00:15:23 AM »
That's fantastic! You're welcome :)